Thursday, August 27, 2009

will saul weighs in with balance mix

U.K. spinner Will Saul has compiled and mixed the next Balance series DJ compilation. The three-disc Balance 015 is due Oct. 20. Saul is another successful product of Muzik magazine's "Bedroom Bedlam" mixtape competitions (he won in 2000). Saul has produced his own tracks ("Tic Toc") done remixes (Phonique, Marc Romboy, Steve Lawler) and worked as an A&R man at Sony International. He runs his own imprints Simple and Aus Music.

Here's the track list:

Disc 1

1. The Irresistible Force: Sunstroke
2. Smith & Mighty: Anyone (Mellow Mix)
3. Lawrence: Laid One
4. Junior Boys: Work
5. Karma: Beach Towel (I:Cube Cosmix Marathon Remix)
6. I:Cube: Vacuum Jackers (Maurice Fulton Remix)
7. Chromatics: In The City
8. Studio : Life's A Beach (Todd Terje Beach House Mix)
9. Dølle Jølle: Balearic Incarnation (Todd Terje's Extra Døll Mix)
10. Cage & Aviary: Georgio Carpenter
11. Daniel Wang: Panoramic (Acid Dub)
12. Kerrier District: Let's Dance and Freak
13. Syclops: NR17
14. Tensnake: Holding Back My Love
15. Capracara: King Of The Witches (Rub 'n' Tug Remix)
16. Bostro Pesopeo: Falls (Hercules & Love Affair Remix)
17. Hercules & Love Affair: You Belong
18. Sally Shapiro: Jackie Junior (Junior Boys Dub)
19. I:Cube: Supernovac (Live at the Lanchonete Version)
20. Recloose: Get There Tonight
21. Bat For Lashes: Pearl's Dream

Disc 2

1. Isolée: I Owe You (Villalobos Remix)
2. Cortney Tidwell: Palace
3. DJ Koze: First Snow
4. Ricardo Villalobos: Minimoonstar
5. Lawrence: Rabbit Tube (DJ Koze Remix)
6. Isolée: Pillow Talk
7. Konrad Black: Medusa Smile
8. Adam Marshall: Vespers
9. Mathew Jonson: Typerope
10. Will Saul & Tam Cooper: Sequential Circus
11. Precious System: The Voice From Planet Love (Dixon's Chic-A-Go-Go Edit)
12. Robag Wruhme: Robag's Bobb 2005 Für F
13. Appleblim & Ramadanman: Sous le Sable
14. Model 500: Wanna Be There (Dave Angel Remix)
15. Will Saul: Mbira
16. Burial: Shell Of Light
17. Zomby: Test Me For A Reason
18. 2562: Embrace
19. Pangaea: Router
20. Peverelist: Infinity Is Now
21. Pearson Sound: So Far Ago
22. Modeselektor: The White Flash feat. Thom Yorke

Disc 3

1. Pangaea: Memories
2. Rhythm & Sound: King In My Empire
3. Geiom & Appleblim: Shreds
4. Sly & Robbie: Skull & Crossbones
5. Geiom: Reminissin'
6. TRG: Broken Heart (Martyn's DCM Remix)
7. Rhythm & Sound: Free For All
8. Atlantic Conveyor: Nasty Things
9. Patti Jo: Make Me Believe In You (Black Science Orchestra Re-Edit)
10. Dapayk & Padberg: Island (Noze Remix)
11. Wolf + Lamb: If U Had (Shaun Reeves Edit)
12. No Regular Play: Lady Luck
13. Jordan Fields: I Wanna Thank You
14. Sebo K & Metro: Sax Track (Reboot Remix)
15. Motorcitysoul: Vivid (Roman Flugel's Desperate Dub)
16. Will Saul & Tam Cooper: Teddy's Back
17. DJ T: Bateria (dOp Remix)
18. Tony Lionni: Found A Place
19. Shonky: Coco Feel & Love Shonk
20. Seth Troxler: Love Never Sleeps
21. Morgan Geist: Detroit (Carl Craig Remix 1)
22. Liquid People: Son Of Dragon

Add to Google
Thanks for making danceblogga a top 5 destination for dance music news on Google.

No comments: