Friday, August 07, 2009

nervous releases two house legends

Nervous Records this fall is releasing back-to-back compilations from New York and Chicago house legends Danny Krivit and Frankie Knuckles, respectively. Krivit's 718 Sessions hits Sept. 22 while Knuckles' Motivation Too drops Oct. 20. " ... What's amazing about these albums is that they don't rely on old school tracks, but rather create the old school energy with all fresh tracks," says Nervous founder Michael Weiss.

718's track list:

1) Chyna with Perfect World – “U Know That I Love U”
2) Shake The Dog feat Monique Bingham – “Run (Phil Asher Remix)”
3) The Freddy Turner Project Featuring The Three Kings – “Spread Love (DK Edit)”
4) Steal Vibe feat Alexis Simmons – “Selene (The Goddess Of The Moon)”
5) Teddy Douglas feat Margaret Grace – “God Created Woman (Alt Mix)”
6) Jazzy Jeff – “House of Tribe”
7) Kings of Tomorrow – “Another Day”
8) Roy Ayers – “Brand New Feeling (Sting International Conroversy Mix)”
9) Earth People – “Dance (Beats)”
10) Joaquin Joe Claussell Presents:The Lower East Side Pipes – “Disorganized Corruption”
11) BT Express – “Peace Pipe”
12) Kim English – “Nothing’s Impossible”
13) Louie Vega feat Sara Devine – “That’s What Love Is”
14) UBQ Project – “We Can Make It”

Motivation Too's track list:

1) Dr. Gary Gray – “Faith”
2)Big Brooklyn Red – “He Moves”
3) Michelle Weeks – “A Purpose”
4) Deep Swing featuring Toney Jones - “Across The Land (Spread Love)
5) Scott Wozniak featuring Dirty Turk – “My Light”
6) G Club featuring Haze – “Faith (The Shapeshifters Little More Faith Remix)
7) Jon Cutler featuring Jocelyn Brown – “One (Morten Trust Dub)”
8) Deep Swing featuring Xavior – “Shelter”
9) Timmy Vegas featuring Twinkie Clark - “Timmy's Choir”
10) Vernessa Mitchell – “Took My Life (Turn It All Around)”
11) Grand High Priest feat Dajae - “Mary Mary”
12) DJ Pope – “Happy Being Me”

No comments: