Tuesday, August 11, 2009

christian smith launches new renaissance 'platform'

Techno artist Christian Smith is helping Renaissance launch an inaugural new mix series, Platform. Smith's two-disc version is due Sept. 7 digitally and in hardcopy format. The first disc features interpretations of the Detroit sound, including Radio Slave's remix of the Humate's "Love Stimulation" and tracks from Stimming, Nic Fanciulli & Steve Mac. The second disc is said to be a "peak time" experience with Timo Maas, Cirez D and Guy J making appearances. Smith's own original production with longtime studio partner John Selway is features prominantly as well.

"I wanted to do something special," Smith states. Something "that stands the test of time, but that has not been done for Renaissance before."

The track list:

1. Taho - Atlantess
2. Subotic - The Seed
3. Humate - Love Stimulation (Radio Slave Mix)
4. Stimming - The Kiss (Ripperton Mix)
5. Technasia - Crosswalk
6. Christian Smith & John Selway - Daytona
7. Secret Cinema - Kurzweil
8. DJ Yellow feat. Rucyl - In My Heart
9. Quince featuring Paris The Black Fu - My Life's Rhythm
10. Nic Fanciulli & Steve Mac - 10%
11. Psycatron - Tipping Point

CD Two

1. Christian Smith & John Selway - Manfreak (Athos Mix)
2. Samuel L. Sessions - Can You Relate (Slam Remix)
3. Wehbba - The Hiss
4. Alex Under - FI (Tobias Remix)
5. Christian Smith & John Selway - Mistral (Pietee Mix)
6. Karotte - All She Wants Is
7. Christian Smith & Reset Robot - Elixir (Gary Beck Remix)
8. Guy J - Bianca
9. Pan-Pot - Confronted
10. Florian Meindl - Here Today Gone Tomorrow
11. Christian Smith - Indecent Exposure
12. Timo Maas - Jetstream
13. Carlo Dall Anese & Diego Logic - Brigadeiro Demais Engorda
14. Psycatron - Directions
15. Cirez-D - On Off

Add to Google
Thanks for making danceblogga a top 5 destination for dance music news on Google.

No comments: