Wednesday, June 17, 2009

air breaths new life into catalog

French downtempo duo Air returns this fall with its fifth studio long-player, Love 2, which is due Oct. 6 via Astralwerks in the United States. It's said to be the first album recorded at the duo's Atlas Studio in northern Paris. Los Angeles-based drummer Joey Waronker and musician St├ęphane "Alf" Briat contribute to the collection.

The single "Do The Joy" hits digitally July 7, followed by a traditional release of "Sing Sang Sung" Aug. 5. A European tour will kick off early next year at the Casino de Paris. Then the duo of Jean-Benoit Dunckel and Nicolas Godin are coming to America in spring.

The track list:

1. Do The Joy
2. Love
3. So Light Is Her Footfall
4. Be A Bee
5. Missing The Light Of The Day
6. Tropical Disease
7. Heaven's Light
8. Night Hunter
9. Sing Sang Sung
10. Eat My Beat
11. You Can Tell
12. African Velvet

My piece on Air from 2004.

Add to Google

No comments: