Monday, May 11, 2009

sky's the limit for new mix

The latest compilation from New York house club Cielo comes at you June 9 via Tommy Boy. The two-disc mix, Playtime, features usual suspects Nicolas Matar and Willie Graff on selection and blending duties. Check out a 30-minute sample mix, here.

The track list:

Playtime CD 1 ‘Classic’ Tracklisting
1. Furry Phreaks-Want Me Like Water (Charles Webster 2008 Remix)
2. Lovebirds-Tuesday (Dub Mix)
3. Amana Melone-Caterpillar (Atjazz Remix)
4. Rocco-Somebody (NJ Mix)
5. Risk Soundsystem-The Sound is Yours (Kerri Chandler Remix)
6. Elements Of Life featuring Lisa Fischer & Cindy Mizelle-Into My life(Dub)
7. Azuni-Remember That Girl
8. Roberto Rodriguez-Besomebody
9. DJ Fudge-Wally
10. Kings Of Tomorrow Featuring Rae-Can’t Stop (Wahoo Remix)
11. Barbara Tucker & Tuccilo-One Desire (Barbara’s Desire Mix)
12. Robert Owens-Happy (James Priestley & Dan Berkson Remix)

Playtime CD 2 ‘Nu Classic’ Tracklisting

1. Kenny Larkin-Cirque De Soul
2. Motor City Drum Ensemble-Lonely One
3. DFlex-Waltz (Kawabata Remix)
4. Herb LF-Down To The Sound
5. The Lost Men-Brothers and Sisters
6. Phonique & Kiloo-The Passion (Manuel Tur & DPlay Remix)
7. Version-The Brighter Side (Jimpster Dub)
8. Class 71-Alba Adriatica(Move D 'The Smoke In Your Eyes' Mix)
9. Ane Brun-Headphone Silence (Henrik Schwarz Remix)
10. Kiko Navarro & DJ Fudge-Maximal
11. Sebo K-Diva
12. Chic Miniature-Escandalo

No comments: