Tuesday, April 07, 2009

down under (ground) house ode forthcoming

Australia’s Kikumoto Allstars (a.k.a. DJ/producer Cam Farrar) is unleashing its debut long-player, House Music, May 25 on DJ Hell's International DJ Gigolo label. The album is said to reflect the acid sound legendary Chicagoans Marshall Jefferson, Larry Heard, DJ Pierre, Lil Louis and Adonis, while doing so with original analog instrumentation such as the TR-909, TR-808, TR-707, SH-101, Juno range, Jx-8p and TB-303. The act's name also pays homage to Roland's analog pioneer, Tadao Kikumoto.

The track list:

1. Everybody
2. I’ll Make You Jack
3. Can’t Stop The House
4. Bending Time
5. DCO
6. Last Train To Chi-Town
7. Sagittarius
8. Warehouse Days
9. Just A Feelin’
10. Jack The House
11. Shed
12. House Music
13. Walk The Talk

Add to Google

No comments: